The Body Shop Olive Body Scrub

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Description: “Reveal brighter, smoother skin with exfoliating crushed walnut shells and crushed olive stones in a creamy body scrub. [For] normal to dry skin. Community Trade organic olive oil conditions skin. Sunflower oil moisturizes and softens skin. Carrot oil and root extract replenish lost moisture and nourish skin.”–The Body Shop Website

Cost: $20 for a 7 oz tub, though I purchased this with some other items as there was a buy 2 get 2 (or something like that) promo.

Reason for buying: I had previously purchased a body butter in this scent (olive), which I loved. I was disappointed by the Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Scrub (very little scrubbing power and did not like the scent at all), which I had waited forever to purchase, and was in the market for a new body exfoliator.

Period of using product: 5 months

How I use it: I scoop out small amounts with my fingers and gently work the scrub into my skin while I’m in the shower. I use this exfoliator all over my body, with the exception of my face.

First impressions: Same great olive scent that I enjoyed so much in the body butter. For you skeptics out there, I would recommend giving this product a whiff the next time you’re in a Body Shop store. Their products in the olive line have a very fresh, clean scent that I really enjoy. I also liked the exfoliating sensation this scrub provided. I could feel a decent amount of exfoliation but it wasn’t so harsh that it irritated my skin.

Pros: good ingredients, nice scent, non-irritating, good exfoliation

Cons: slightly pricey, but The Body Shop often has promotions in-store and on its website

Bottom Line: By far my favorite body exfoliator that I have tried. Great texture, smell, and leaves my skin feeling polished and moisturized. Will be repurchasing, perhaps in a different scent when I run out.

Disclaimer: I purchased this product with my own money. I was not paid by The Body Shop to do a review on their product. All opinions are my own.

What are some of your shower essentials?

 

One thought on “The Body Shop Olive Body Scrub

Leave a Reply

