Collective Beauty Haul (MAC+Sephora+Target)+First Impressions

collective haul 1

An unplanned haul where I picked up some essentials, and more!

Oops. (Sorry, not sorry) An unplanned haul partially resulting from another aggravating encounter with Ulta customer service, which I will not get into.

collective haul 2MAC FIX+ and  Eye Shadow in Mythology

Description: FIX+: “An aqua-spritz of vitamin and minerals, infused with a calm-the-skin blend of green tea, chamomile, cucumber, topped off with the fresh, natural, energizing scent of Sugi. Adds radiance, finishes makeup. Spray it on. Skin drinks it up!” –MAC Cosmetics Website

Eyeshadow: “Highly-pigmented powder. Applies evenly, blends well.” –MAC Cosmetics Website

Cost: FIX+: $21 for 100 mL bottle. 30 ml bottle also available for $10. I have previously purchased the smaller size but liked it so much that I decided to buy the larger size, which is a better value. I have kept the small sized bottle for travel purposes, however.

Eyeshadow: $15 for 1.5 g pan. Also available without the plastic packaging for $10, though I would only recommend buying those if you have a way of storing individual pans.

First Impressions: FIX+ is a product that I have already tried in the past, and I will do my best to have a full review on it ASAP. To be brief, I think it is a fantastic product and I thoroughly enjoy using it.

Eyeshadow: I’m not new to MAC eyeshadows but I was new to this color in particular. Beautiful pigmentation, very eye catching, very little (if any) fallout, shimmery without being overly glittery. Can be worn over some simple crease shading and look wonderful. Love.

collective haul 3

Urban Decay De-Slick Oil-Control Makeup Setting Spray and Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Full Coverage Foundation in Tan Honey

Description: UD Spray: “Meet your most powerful oil-control ally. De-Slick mists on weightlessly to control oil, deflect surface shine and keep skin looking beautifully matte. High-tech ingredients help keep foundation, shadow and blush from smudging, sliding or fading – so you hardly ever need to touch up.” –Urban Decay Website

Tarte Foundation: “long-wearing, skin-perfecting full coverage foundation with UVA/UVB SPF 15 infused with Amazonian clay for better, longer, truer wear.” –Tarte Website

Cost: UD Spray: $14 for 1 oz spray bottle. 4 oz spray bottle also available for $30.

Tarte Foundation: $38.00 for 1.7 oz tube.

First Impressions: UD Spray: Good results, but I’m unsure as to whether it is the spray or the Tarte foundation that is behind them. I had been experiencing a lot of makeup meltdown recently with the warmer weather and was trying to find something to counteract that. So far my makeup has never melted on me, though I am out and about and have it on for around 12 hours each day. Will continue to experiment to see if this spray is truly effective.

Tarte Foundation: Just as beautiful and wonderful as I had hoped it would be. Color match is spot on (thank you to the woman at Sephora who color matched me), creamy application, and a little product goes a long way. Looks very natural and does not cling to pores or dry patches on my face. In LOVE.

**I purchased two hair products from Target but have yet to use them on myself. They were a hair spray and a heat protectant that I had bought after ordering a new curling wand. Review of these products and the wand to come. I am currently away and unfortunately did not have room to bring these things with me.

Disclaimer: I purchased these products with my own money. I was not paid by MAC, Sephora, Urban Decay, Tarte, or Target to do a review on their products. All opinions are my own.

What are your summer favorites to prevent makeup meltdown? Do you skip makeup entirely?

One thought on “Collective Beauty Haul (MAC+Sephora+Target)+First Impressions

  1. Pingback: Not-so-essential Makeup: What I brought with me to Columbia | white lies and beautiful eyes

Leave a Reply

