Sephora Skincare Haul+First Impressions

First impressions Clinique 5

I had recently run out of facial cleanser (I was using the Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser–review to come!), and was browsing the Sephora website. There were a few other skincare products I have been interested in trying, so I took this opportunity (seeing as I needed to spend $50 to get free shipping) to pick up a few products from Clinique.

First impressions Clinique 2

Fresh Soy Face Cleanser 

Description: “An extra-gentle gel cleanser for all skin types that instantly whisks away everyday impurities and makeup.” – Fresh website

Cost: $15 for a 1.7 oz tube. There is also a 5.1 oz tube for $38, which is cheaper if you are comparing ounce by ounce. You will see that I like to purchase the smaller size of products if the difference in value is not a ridiculous amount. I like to try new products when I can and will repurchase favorites in larger sizes.

First Impressions: Smooth, gel-like texture that feels great on the face. Kind of a weird smell when first applying it, but after drying off your face you are left with a light scent of roses which I love. True to its name, my face definitely feels fresh and clean after using.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

CLINIQUE Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm

Description: “Lightweight makeup remover quickly dissolves tenacious eye and face makeups, sunscreens. Transforms from a solid balm into a silky oil upon application. Cleans thoroughly, rinses off completely. Non-greasy. Non-drying. Ophthalmologist Tested. For all skin types.” – CLINIQUE website

Cost: $28.50 for a 3.8oz jar

First Impressions: I will preface this by saying that I have never tried a cleansing balm before, and was unsure about the concept of massaging something into a face full of makeup…I’m in love with this product. Seriously in love. It really does feel silky smooth and luxurious on your skin and it is a great and easy way to remove eye makeup, especially stubborn mascara. I’ve always had a problem of removing mascara and would more often than not just wait for it to go away on its own (gross, I know). I’m completely converted and adore this product. I only need a small amount to remove all the makeup on my face, so I’m sure this product will last me a long time.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

CLINIQUE Moisture Surge Extended Thirst Relief

Description: “Lightweight cream-gel plumps skin with 24-hour hydration. Oil-free. Its unique texture must be experienced to be believed.” – CLINIQUE website

Cost: $12 for a 0.5oz jar (limited edition size only available online) Also available in 1.7oz for $37 and 2.5oz for $49.50. The larger sizes are cheaper if you are comparing ounce by ounce.

First Impressions: I was recommended this product by a follower, and was kicking myself in the butt after seeing some beauty gurus on YouTube raving about this product as well because I received this product in a Clinique free gift and gave it away to a friend because I had super oily skin and therefore saw no real use for this product. I digress. I have a few dry patches along my cheekbones and around my nose area, which have been bothering me these past few months. I applied this at night the day I received these products in the mail, and the day after my dry patches were gone. I repeat, gone. Another fantastic buy for me and something I will definitely be repurchasing in the future. Awesome job, Clinique!

Disclaimer: I purchased these products with my own money. I was not paid by Fresh or Clinique to do a review on their products. All opinions are my own.

What are your current skincare favorites?

One thought on “Sephora Skincare Haul+First Impressions

  1. Pingback: Current Skincare Routine | white lies and beautiful eyes

Leave a Reply

