SOAP & GLORY Hand Food Hand Cream

SOAP&GLORY Hand Food

The bubbly pink packaging is sure to bring a smile to your face, but how does the product itself hold up?

Description: “Non-greasy hydrating hand cream”, “Contains shea butter, macadamia oil and marshmallow. Scented with our Original Pink fragrance” –SOAP & GLORY Website

Cost: I purchased this at Sephora. I purchased the 1.7 oz tube, which cost $6.00 plus tax. There is a larger size available: 4.2 oz for $15.00. The smaller tube is cheaper if you are comparing ounce for ounce.

Reason for buying: My L’Occitane Hand Cream, which I had in the limited edition rose petals scent, had gone bad and I was in desperate need of a new hand cream. I had tried some SOAP & GLORY products in the past and have had positive experiences, and I always hear good things about the brand from beauty gurus on YouTube. I had also heard great things about their signature Pink scent, which is the scent of this product.

Period of using product: I purchased this product at the end of November 2013 and have been using it since. It is the only hand cream that I keep in my bag/purse. I like to use up hand creams before buying new ones. There is a small amount of product left, and I will probably have to buy a new hand cream within the month. Any suggestions?

How I use it: I squeeze out a small amount from the tube and massage it onto my hands as needed.

First impressions: Smells great! In three words: sweet, bright, feminine. It does the job and moisturizes without being greasy. It is not 100% non-greasy but you aren’t left with an uncomfortable sticky feeling for a long period of time or a residue.

Pros: Cute packaging, great smell, portable, non-greasy, guys seem to like it (I was actually asked by a classmate sitting next to me what lotion I was using so that he could buy it for his girlfriend! Ha!)

Cons: Not the most lasting moisture (definitely have to reapply a few times a day on harsh winter days), smell (might not appeal to everyone)

Bottom Line: Another great SOAP & GLORY Product. I’m officially a fan of their Pink scent and will be looking into getting more products with that scent in the future. Does the job, but I wasn’t so blown away that I will purchase this lotion again over trying a new hand cream. A solid hand cream for a great price.

Disclaimer: I purchased this product with my own money. I was not paid by SOAP & GLORY to do a review on their product. All opinions are my own.

Has anyone else tried this product? What did you think?

Leave a Reply

